Astoria 5/10/2013 1:58:14 AM
News / Music

Delirium Celebrate Aurovine Accelerator Win

Aurovine is a music platform for independent and unsigned bands and labels. It differs from most other music services in that it offers promotion and exposure to bands who engage with the platform.

The accelerator series rewards bands who get the most streams and downloads over a fixed period. To be eligible artists and bands simply need to be registered on Aurovine.

Delirium were formed late 2009 and the 3 piece grew up together with a common love of music. Band members - Matthew Hindley, guitarist and lead vocalist. Alex Kamentschuk, bass and backing vocals. Lee Watkinson, drums and backing vocals.

Matt started playing instruments when he was 8 while Lee started playing drums when the band formed and Alex started bass around the same time. As well as thier close friendship and similar music tastes - they do admit that the attraction of the rock and roll lifestyle helped fuse their inception and work ethic.

In terms of musical influences they cite Green Day, Sum 41, Status Quo, The Raymones, The Sex Pistols, The Yardbirds, The Rezillos, Clint Mansell, Misfits, Drop Kick Murphys, CKY, The Clash, Eminem, Hollywood Undead, and The Arctic Monkeys, just to name a few.

They are currently gigging regularly across multiple venues in the West Midlands and would like to move out further and reach more people.

They rehearse every weekend at Matt's garage where they have their own little set up. This is because they all have standard day jobs and university on the week days and so it helps them to reduce the costly lifestyle of an unsigned band.

The Accelerator package included a professionally produced 250 x CD package (in association with Gillies Audio), stage banner, promotional package, Pro press release and Gold promotional package (in association with Mi2N), Pin badges and social media promotion.

The Delirium song Drama Queen topped the accelerator charts when the points period ended. Points were awarded for streams, downloads and paid purchases. The CD that formed part of the prize included 4 tracks:

1. The Murder of Anna Marie

2. Happy Hour

3. Hybrid Moments

4. Drama Queen