Atlanta 6/6/2013 11:27:21 PM
News / Music

2013 CMT Awards Winners List: Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert Win Big

Carrie Underwood took home the CMT Awards top honor – Video of the Year – Wednesday night, but it was country music newcomers Tyler Hubbard and Brian Kelley of Florida Georgia Line that dominated the winners list with veteran Miranda Lambert. Lambert and Florida Georgia Line took home two awards a piece while Underwood, who has the most wins in CMT Awards history with 10, walked away with a single win.

After the show, Hubbard opened up about ‘Cruise’ – the tune behind both of his CMT Awards. “We wrote that song with a couple of buddies a few years back. It started at our house. We watched it go from the living room to the stage to the studio to the radio, and it's just continued to build. It's been a wild thing to watch,” he said.

See a complete list of winners below.

Video of the Year: Carrie Underwood, "Blown Away"

Male Video: Blake Shelton, "Sure Be Cool If You Did"

Female Video: Miranda Lambert, "Mama's Broken Heart"

Group Video: Lady Antebellum, "Downtown"

Duo Video: Florida Georgia Line, "Cruise"

Breakthrough Video: Florida Georgia Line, "Cruise"

Collaborative Video: Jason Aldean With Luke Bryan and Eric Church, "The Only Way I Know"

CMT Performance of the Year: Miranda Lambert, "Over You"

Nationwide Insurance On Your Side Award: Hunter Hayes


Click here for more Music News